Thought to myself: Competent person๐Ÿค”

Who can be considered as a competent personality in this era? 

On one hand we have got toppers in schools, colleges and nerds and on the other we find many people who turned the world upside down even without completing their education.

We have been engineered to perform and succeed. We have to complete our schooling, get into the best college of our locality, get the best job and then live a best life.

What if one turns out to be just an above average person in this race to success? What will be their position.?

Like many people of my age, I have ambitions and I want to achieve. But, what if I realised what I want to be today? 

Am I not allowed to get the same opportunity like the other. Obviously, the other person who had his goals set  has worked in a particular direction and has many attributes that can make him or her succeed. But, then what about me and people like me. Don’t we deserve the best company to hire us, the best kind of lifestyle.

How do I be worthy enough for them to consider.What  are the things that I need to work on?

19 thoughts on “Thought to myself: Competent person๐Ÿค”

  1. Companies hire People on the basis of how much money he could earn for us, as long as you know the shortcuts, the tricks and how to manipulate people, you’ll get hired before any top ranker, as long as you know how to hit the sweet spot and to realize the reality of what they’re looking for ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. There is one more category in which you can go to those companies and that’s by reference, if you can’t really make up your marks, build up a reputation and make contacts, so even if you don’t have the same qualifications, people will back you up and refer you, that’ll give you the chance to fight on equal grounds

        Like

      2. And as long as you’re practical with your approach and are even slightly different from everyone else, and able to achieve something that can’t be achieved by age old norms, you’ll get selected ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. in this competitive era we are all walking on a stairway of glass .the starway shines in the light telling us of a wonderful future and goals ahead of us , but we must tread carefully cuz one wrong step and the glass will break. i think we just need to focus on reaching the top of the stairway and never look down . This is an amazing post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot.๐Ÿ˜… Well,ideally we must not look good But when we are at our lowest we seem to look down unintentionally as well๐Ÿ˜Š But we should look ahead and proceed always no matter what. Then only we can be what we wish ourselves to be๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree and I am following my dream๐Ÿ˜ But, the competition is what got me into thinking and well, in law we can pursue a specific field within it. So, that got me thinking which field is for me within it๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I understand…
        I finished a book titled, Just Mercy, by Bryan Stevenson. It was a story told by a lawyer and the niche he passionately advocated for because he felt he could make a difference–you might be interested in googling it. Maybe it’s relevant. Either way, it’s definitely riveting.

        I’m sure you’re destined for great things!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post, I have no idea what field you pursue. So I cannot give you any detailed pointers in being successful, but I can share a Steve Jobs quote, “You have to be burning with an idea, or a problem or wrong you want to right. If you are not passionate enough from the start, you’ll never stick it out.” Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

      1. Law? Wow, I always liked law, not lawyers because most of the ones I’ve met don’t know the law too well or are just well pathetic. ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Hope to more lawyers become like you, writers, enthusiastic and passionate too! Cheers โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘

        Like

Leave a Reply

