Auditorium

She wore her smile on her face.

She has got a habit of doing that. But, since I am her closest friend. It was obvious to me as I could notice the minute details of her movement. I was looking at her along with the whole crowd who also happened to be cheering and shouting their lungs out and give them confidence. My friend was there at the center of that stage in the auditorium and grabbing the mic, with slightly much more strength than required. Her nervousness was evident to me just me. She was fidgeting, her hand moments were much more than usual and she was pumped with energy well excitement. She was smiling and laughing. Yet her actions gave everything away at least to me it did.

Her face had turned rosy as the music started and the cheers just seemed to have grown louder. She started blushing with the mic still on her hand. Her face with that foundation had a crease of swept on it and her lips which were covered with a layer of pink quivered a little just before she began to bring the life into the music.

The crowd grew silent as her mesmerizing voice spread in the atmosphere. Her angelic voice made them cheer a lot louder than before. I loved the fact that she was appreciated. It was the moment that made me realize as to how proud I was of her accomplishments.

You all may be wondering why the hell am I sharing all this with you. Well, it’s just that when you feel blissful. you wish to share your happiness.

I just loved the fact that she was appreciated. It was the moment that made me realize as to how proud I was of her accomplishments.

She is the ray of calmness that I hold dearly in my life. As she is another sister that I have from just another unrelated but closely related family.

via Daily Prompt: Pink

Leave a Reply

